Council News‎ > ‎

Parish Free Throw Contest Winners

posted Jan 25, 2010, 12:27 PM by KofC Nativity   [ updated Jan 25, 2010, 1:05 PM ]
January 23rd - Congratulations to this years winners of the annual Knights of Columbus Parish Free Throw Competition. We want to thank the CYO coaches for helping us with the contest promotion and helping us get 51 contestants at this years event. Each participant received a certificate for a FREE Pancake Breakfast compliments of the Knights of Columbus, a mini HOOP SHOOT compliments of the Knights of Columbus, and a Certificate of Participation. Winners will be invited to the District Competition which will be at the Queen of the Holy Rosary Parish in Wea, KS. (The date and time of the district contest to be determined.) Each age division winner also received a new Knights of Columbus leather basketball. Approximately 10 extra basketballs were donated to the Nativity Parish School. We would also like to thank the following 14 youth volunteers who helped the contest run smoothly. Emma Crandall, Hailey Cook, Hunter Cook, Samantha Capelli, Keenan Wagner, Katie Tampke, Holly Kramer, Kristin Teahan, Sara Gordon, Lauren Langdon, Joe Mendenhall, Vrian Biando, Rick Korvick & Dan Mendenhall.

Free Throw Competition

The Winners are as follows:

10 year old Division
Grace Abbick, Jake Thompson

11 year old division
Liliana Capelli, David Knopke

12 year old division
Sarah Jeffries, Wills Wedeman

13 year old division
Catherine Ancona, Chris Bollig

14 year old division

Tessia Phillips, Matt Baker